Special cash prizes for farmers

Suttur, December 1, 2022: The Smt. Sundaramma Duggahatti Veerbhadrappa Pratishtana, of the Duggahatti Village, in Yalandur Taluk, Chamarajanagar District, has announced to provide special cash prizes for farmers to encourage men and women farmers of Mysuru and Chamarajangara Districts.

One male and female farmer who has received a maximum yield will be recognized, and prizes will be given. The different categories are as follows: Nanjangud Taluk (Paddy), Yalandur Taluk (Banana), Kollegal Taluk (Sugarcane), Hanur Taluk (Maize), Chamarajanagara Taluk (Tomato) and Gundlupet Taluk (Beans/ Vegetable crops).

The prizes will be given to the winners at the program that will be held during the His Holiness Adijagadguru Sri Shivaratheeshwara Shivayogi Swamiji’s Jatra Mahotsav, at the Suttur Srikshetra, from January 18-23, 20223.

Interested farmers who like to take part can register their names at the ICAR JSS Krishi Vignana Kendra, Suttur, or the nearest Raitha Samparka Kendra/ Horticulture Department, by paying a sum of Rs.25 registration fee within 17.12.2022.

For more details please contact, Sri J.G. Rajanna, Program Assistant (Soil Science), ICAR JSS KVK, Suttur – 571129, Najangud Taluk, Mysuru District, Mob.No.: 9448978836.