National Seminar theme on Academic and Administrative Audits (AAA)


Mysuru, Mar. 27th, 2017: The Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara University had organised a two-day NAAC sponsored National Seminar on ‘Academic and Administrative Audits’, on March 27 & 28, 2017.

The Programme commenced with a formal inauguration ceremony by the chief Guest Dr. S. Chandrashekar Shetty, Chairman, Advisory Committee of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Public Health and Centre for Disease Control and former Vice Chancellor, RGUHS and Sri. Devraj Urs, University, Kolar. In his keynote address he emphasized on the requirement of quality enhancement in higher education and highlighted the process of Academic and Administrative Audits, towards achieving self reliance and excellence in higher education.

Dr. B. Suresh, Honourable Vice Chancellor, Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara University, in his presidential remarks comprehensively highlighted the Accreditation process in higher education and auditing process in higher education institutions, which would lead to formation of self reliant institutes of excellence.

Dr. P. A. Kushalappa, Director (Academic), JSS University, Dr. H. Basavanagowdappa, Principal and Dean faculty of Medical Sciences, Dr. G. Parthasarthy, Principal and Dean faculty of pharmacy and Dr. Prashanth Vishwanath, Internal Quality Assurance Cell Co-ordinator, Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara University, Mysuru, were present on the occasion.

The two-day deliberations will involve the following eminent speakers from higher education institutes within the state and outside the state.

Dr. S. Chadrashekar Shetty, Former Vice Chancellor, RGUHS, Dr. S. Rangaswamy, Former Vice Chancellor, Sri Ramachandra University, Dr. S. J. Nalini, Professor & Vice Principal, Faculty of Nursing, Sri Ramachandra, University, Dr. M. A. Shekar, Director, Karnataka, Institute of Endocrinology and Research, Bengaluru, Dr. S. P. Thyagarajan, Professor of Eminence and Dean Research, Dr. S. N. Hegde, Former Vice Chancellor, Mysore University, Dr. B. Ilango Balakrishnan, Chairman, EQIP Foundation, Coimbatore, Dr. Arun K. P., IQAC Coordinator, JSSCPO, Ooty, Dr. Sunil Kumar D., IQAC Coordinator, JSS Medical College, Mysuru.