Primary Schools

Primary education lays the foundation for children’s future, which is the reason why government is focusing on primary education. This is also the priority of JSS Mahavidyapeetha, as a result of which it has established many primary schools in urban and rural areas. There were 18 primary schools and 59 high schools in Mysuru, Chamarajanagar, Bengaluru, Kolar, Hassan, Mandya and Shimoga in Karnataka and Periyar District in Tamilnadu run by JSSMVP.

There were 6,765 students in primary schools (3824 boys and 2941 girls), with 167 teaching and 36 non-teaching staff. Out of the 18 primary schools, 8 schools were aided and the JSSMVP was running the other 10 schools.

Out of the 59 high schools, 30 were aided and the JSSMVP was managing the other 29 high schools with its own resources. 12,798 students (7191 boys and 5607 girls) were studying in these schools. 556 teachers and 154 non-teaching staff were employed in these schools.